Back To Reality

Ouch! This is my first week off from my three-weeks summer vacations, and getting back to reality is such a hard task!

I started relaxing softly on the second week of August staying alone with my boyfriend at the beach house. That was fantastic for everything but the fact I had no coverage for my net connections. So, instead of posting and sharing I put all my talents in the kitchen and two kilos on him… that’s what I call appreciation folks!!!

My two weeks off the civilian world passed away not really fast through bathing and reading and cooking and loving and varnishing my nails. Obviously, I avoided getting too tanned, because the Wrinkle’s Monster is always just around the corner and I I’m reeeeally afraid of him! Ouch!

Then the third week came, so we got to Ischia an Island near Naples and Sorrento, on Naples’ Gulf. This area has one of the biggest concentrations of Michelin’s starred restaurants in Italy, so just have a look at the gallery, but only if you already had your lunch!

The final blow?

My boy discovered his credit card had been cloned and someone was traveling with his money.
My daddy’s car, that he lent us for the trip, got the engine almost melt and we had to be rescued by a tow truck on our way home.
I found 500 mails on my outlook back at the office on Monday morning. And there wasn’t written Welcome Home!

What did I learn from this trip?

Take all the best whenever you can, because the worst… it knocks on your door without an invitation! Ouch!🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I'm very proud of my blog and I'm very interested to know your opinion on it, so, pleaaase, write me down here!!! Thank you!

